In which Trupz wishes A Happy Women’s Day


This post was selected as Blogadda’s Tangy Tuesday Picks for Women’s Day 2011

These are few words I wrote a long time back, but they don not fail to inspire me even now, I had first published them on my old blog (i dont write there anymore) – but on the occasion of Women’s Day, I could not think of a more better way of appreciating all the wonderful ladies in my life who make living so beautiful by reposting it here.

I – THE AWAKENING

I am the mountain I am the sea
I am the wind and I am free
I am the sun burning and hot
I am not a coward that’s what I am not!
I am the bird soaring the sky
I am the jet plane flying high
I am the star shining and bright
I am David with Goliath’s might
I am the moon with its craters
I am good but I can be better
I am thankful for your nicety
I am not cold hearted if I don’t show pity
I am what I am; it is what I choose to be
I am not bothered about what others see
I am sporting if you are too
I am forgiving, so forgive me too
I am as frank as I can be
I am proud to be ME!
– Trupz

HAPPY WOMEN”S DAY

We don’t need a calendar date to celebrate Womanhood!!

19 thoughts on “In which Trupz wishes A Happy Women’s Day

  1. Well Trups, need I say anything…..
    Fly like the bird in the sky, higher n higher
    I AM PROUD OF YOU!!!!
    Way to go girl and yes Happy International Women’s Day
    Cheers
    S
    xx

  2. Hey Trupz,

    Amazning…..very well written….loved it.
    Keep it up….n gud luck.
    Happy Women’s Day to u too….
    Cheers,
    Mon.

  3. Dear reader,

    I was reading a comment you left on this person’s blog: http://www.souravpandey.in/2010/10/just-call-away.html

    I wanted to inform you that this person, a so called writer, had taken this piece from a dear friend of mine named Megan Celaya who had published it a year prior. The writer has made many false comments about the piece that in no way reflect his work as genuine. Her work is here: http://megumitierana.deviantart.com/art/4-am-147121119 You are welcome to verify the date stamp on the piece or e-mail her. I just wanted to let you know that your comment was given to the wrong person.

    Thank you and regards,

    Raul A. Nandin

Leave a Reply

